Look What Mommy Made

A creative, home-made, hand-made blog

DIY Coffee Creamer Sampler Gift

on November 29, 2012

In my post, DIY Personalized Mugs, I talked about my mother’s love for coffee. Well, since she asked for coffee mugs, I wanted to add something to make it even cuter. So, since I recently bought myself some International Delight York Peppermint liquid coffee creamer, it gave me an idea. I could put a few “samples” of coffee creamers into her mugs. I don’t know if she has tried the ones I plan to give her, but I know my mom’s tastes, and I figure she’ll either like them or she’ll have tried them already! 😉

What You’ll Need:

  • Small Bottles or Jars
  • Coffee Creamers

So, anyway, I had an empty sample bottle from a company that sent me a sample syrup, and decided it would be perfect. You can collect a few from Cracker Barrel, with their glass maple syrups, or you can find them all over the place. Find something cute and go with it. You just want to make sure they are small and not too big. Its supposed to be a “Sample Pack”.

I cleaned my bottles and took off the stickers. If you need to, use a razor to get off anything particularly stuck. Alcohol, q-tips/cotton balls, and a razor work well for this.

After the bottles were clean, I poured in my creamers as I opened them. Since I don’t regularly have two or three open at once, I did this over a period of time. Since I knew it was going to be a Christmas gift, I began this in November, freezing the creamers until I am ready to give them to her. I wrote what each one was on the bottle. (And that isn’t so pretty, but you can make it prettier using your own stickers and a printer, or prettier handwriting! :p.)

Once you have as many creamer samples as you want to make, freezing as you go, if you did it like me, then you will want to package them up! I plan to simply place them into the DIY mugs that I have made and wrap them up with little gift bags or tissue paper and ribbon.

Have fun with it. You can even make DIY syrups instead, and use those! Happy Holidays!

-Roxanne, LWMM

One response to “DIY Coffee Creamer Sampler Gift

  1. […] DIY Coffee Creamer Sample Gift – Small glass bottles, a little of your favorite coffee creamer, then freeze. Do this with […]

What Would You Like to Share?

